List of International Holidays of 2021

Date Weekday Holiday or Observance Calendar
Jan 1 Friday
Western New Year
 
Jan 6 Wednesday Epiphany  
Jan 7 Thursday Orthodox Christmas orthodox
Jan 14 Thursday Orthodox New Year orthodox
Jan 14 Thursday Tamil Thai Pongal Day solar
Jan 19 Tuesday Aquarius (UTC) solar
Jan 28 Thursday Thaipusam hindu solar
Feb 12 Friday Chinese New Year / Spring Festival chinese lunar
Feb 12 Friday Dangpa Losar / Bhutanese New Year (Year of the Female Iron Ox) bhutanese lunar
Feb 12 Friday Losar / Tibetan New Year tibetan lunar
Feb 12 Friday Seol-nal / Korean New Year korean lunar
Feb 12 Friday Tet Nguyen Dan / Vietnamese New Year vietnamese lunar
Feb 12 Friday Tsagaan Sar / Mongolian New Year (Year of the White Cow) mongolian lunar
Feb 16 Tuesday Shrove Tuesday / Carnival easter
Feb 17 Wednesday Ash Wednesday easter
Feb 18 Thursday Pisces (UTC) solar
Feb 26 Friday Purim jewish
Mar 8 Monday
International Women’s Day
 
Mar 10 Wednesday Mi-Carême / Mid-Lent easter
Mar 11 Thursday Lailat al Miraj / The Prophet’s Ascension (Umm al-Qura) muslim
Mar 11 Thursday Maha Shivaratree hindu lunar
Mar 15 Monday Orthodox Clean Monday orth. easter
Mar 16 Tuesday Orthodox Shrove Tuesday orth. easter
Mar 17 Wednesday Orthodox Ash Wednesday orth. easter
Mar 20 Saturday Aries (UTC) solar
Mar 20 Saturday Vernal Equinox / Spring (UTC) solar
Mar 28 Sunday Lailat al Bara’a / Night of Emancipation (Umm al-Qura) muslim
Mar 28 Sunday Palm Sunday easter
Mar 28 Sunday Pesach / Jewish Passover jewish
Mar 29 Monday Holi Phagwa hindu lunar
Apr 1 Thursday Maundy Thursday easter
Apr 2 Friday Good Friday easter
Apr 4 Sunday Easter easter
Apr 4 Sunday Qing Ming Jie / Tomb Sweeping Day chinese solar
Apr 5 Monday Easter Monday easter
Apr 13 Tuesday
Laotian New Year
 
Apr 13 Tuesday Ougadi / Ugaadi hindu lunar
Apr 13 Tuesday Start of Ramadan (Umm al-Qura) muslim
Apr 14 Wednesday Cambodian New Year solar
Apr 17 Saturday
Burmese New Year
 
Apr 19 Monday Taurus (UTC) solar
Apr 21 Wednesday Ram Navami hindu lunar
Apr 25 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti / Janma Kalyanak hindu lunar
Apr 29 Thursday Nuzul Quran / Revelation of the Qur’an (Umm al-Qura) muslim
Apr 30 Friday Great Prayer Day easter
Apr 30 Friday Orthodox Good Friday orth. easter
May 1 Saturday
International Labour Day
 
May 1 Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday orth. easter
May 2 Sunday Orthodox Easter orth. easter
May 3 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday orth. easter
May 7 Friday Jumatul Bidah / Friday of Farewell (Umm al-Qura) muslim
May 9 Sunday Lailat al Qadr / Night of Destiny (Umm al-Qura) muslim
May 13 Thursday Ascension Day easter
May 13 Thursday Eid al Fitr / End of Ramadan (Umm al-Qura) muslim
May 17 Monday Shavuot jewish
May 20 Thursday Gemini (UTC) solar
May 23 Sunday Whit Sunday / Pentecost easter
May 24 Monday Whit Monday easter
June 3 Thursday Corpus Christi easter
June 14 Monday Duan Wu Jie / Dragon Boat Festival chinese lunar
June 21 Monday Cancer (UTC) solar
June 21 Monday Orthodox Pentecost Monday orth. easter
June 21 Monday Summer Solstice / Summer (UTC) solar
July 19 Monday Arafat Day (Umm al-Qura) muslim
July 20 Tuesday Eid al Adha / Feast of Sacrifice (Umm al-Qura) muslim
July 22 Thursday Leo (UTC) solar
Aug 9 Monday Islamic New Year / Hijra New Year (1443) (Umm al-Qura) muslim
Aug 15 Sunday Assumption  
Aug 16 Monday Parsi New Year zoroastrian
Aug 18 Wednesday Ashura (Umm al-Qura) muslim
Aug 21 Saturday Onam / Thiruonam hindu solar
Aug 22 Sunday Virgo (UTC) solar
Sep 7 Tuesday Rosh Hashanah / Jewish New Year (5782) jewish
Sep 10 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi / Vinayaka Chaturthi / Chaturthi Paksha hindu lunar
Sep 16 Thursday Yom Kippur jewish
Sep 21 Tuesday Sukkot jewish
Sep 21 Tuesday Zhong Qu Jie / Mid Autumn Festival chinese lunar
Sep 22 Wednesday Autumnal Equinox / Fall (UTC) solar
Sep 22 Wednesday Libra (UTC) solar
Sep 25 Saturday Magal de Touba (Umm al-Qura) muslim
Oct 11 Monday
Canadian Thanksgiving
 
Oct 15 Friday Dassain hindu lunar
Oct 18 Monday Mawlid an Nabi / The Prophet’s Birthday (Umm al-Qura) muslim
Oct 23 Saturday Scorpio (UTC) solar
Oct 25 Monday Baptism of the Prophet (Umm al-Qura) muslim
Oct 31 Sunday
Reformation Day
 
Nov 1 Monday All Saints’ Day  
Nov 2 Tuesday All Souls’ Day  
Nov 4 Thursday Northern Deepavali / Diwali Amavasya hindu lunar
Nov 4 Thursday Southern Deepavali / Diwali Krisna Chaturdasi hindu lunar
Nov 19 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti hindu lunar
Nov 22 Monday Sagittarius (UTC) solar
Nov 25 Thursday
US Thanksgiving
 
Nov 28 Sunday
First Sunday in Advent
 
Dec 5 Sunday
Second Sunday in Advent
 
Dec 8 Wednesday
Immaculate Conception
 
Dec 12 Sunday
Third Sunday in Advent
 
Dec 19 Sunday
Fourth Sunday in Advent
 
Dec 21 Tuesday Capricorn (UTC) solar
Dec 21 Tuesday Winter Solstice / Winter (UTC) solar
Dec 25 Saturday
Western Christmas
 
Dec 26 Sunday
Boxing Day / Saint Stephen’s Day
 
Dec 31 Friday
Western New Year’s Eve
 

Source: https://www.qppstudio.net/global-holidays-observances/2021.htm